Keep Pushing

It seems that no matter how much time and effort you devote to helping kids, it is absolutely certain that you cannot help everyone. Does this release us from trying? I think not! I am the result of caring individuals. Oh sure, I had to get real with myself and come to the place where I wanted to change. Where I wanted better for myself and more out of life. However, if I did not have people in my life telling me that I could succeed I am sure that I wouldn’t have. There are times now that I get discouraged and feel like my efforts aren’t benefiting anyone…especially myself, but thanks to my wife, mentors, and a few of the kids who I have the privilege of serving week in and week out, I am able to push through the day.

Your thoughts here

