Which Way Is Up?

Just recently my wife and I were having a conversation when “out of the blue” I asked her…”Which way is up?” Immediately she pointed overhead (as I knew that she would). We tossed this question around for a bit realizing that “up” is a geographical term corresponding to a location. “Up” has to do with one’s positioning. There is no standard for “up”. My “up” can and oftentimes does differ from the “up” that my nieghbor knows. We cannot assume that our experiences are or will be everyone’s experience.

So again I ask you…”Which way is up?”

Your thoughts here

